The new committee for 2020 was elected at the AGM November 2019. Richard Jones was re-elected chairman while Ian Morton ( ) is elected secretary. Dave Byett is the Club President and also the fixture Secretary  01934 835435. David Folds remains treasurer. Barry Baker is men's captain and Chris Andrews was elected ladies' captain. Mens over 60s captain is Rob Archer.

2020 Committee:

President Dave Byett  
Chairman Richard Jones  
Secretary Ian Morton  
Treasurer David Folds  
Ladies' Captain Chris Andrews  
Ladies' Vice Captain Angela Jones  
Men's Captain Barry Baker  
Men's Vice Captain Clive Shipway  
Over 60s Captain Rob Archer  
Ladies' Fixture Secretary Jenny Byett  
Ladies' Players'  Rep Chris Lewis  
Men's Players'  Rep Malcolm Huggett  
Ladies' Welfare Officer Wendy Manning  
Men's Welfare Officer Roger Becker  

Men's Fixture Secretary

Dave Byett


Committee Members

  • Small
    Dave Byett

  • Small
    Richard Jones

  • Ian Morton
    Ian Morton

    Home Phone Number: 01934 835357

  • Small
    David Folds

Team management

  • Barry Baker
    Barry Baker
    Men's Captain

  • Chris Andrews
    Chris Andrews
    Ladies' Captain

  • Rob Archer
    Rob Archer
    Over 60s Captain

Why not join Congresbury Bowling Club?

Contact us today if you are interested in finding out more about our club and playing bowls. Please contact secretary Ian Morton on 01934 835357 or by email or come along to our free coaching sessions on a Monday evening (6pm-7.30pm). These coaching sessions were starting April 13th 2020 but are currently suspended due to the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak.

Get in touch

© 2013 - 2020 Congresbury Bowling Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: David Folds